S’Mores

I don’t think there’s a hard and fast recipe for s’mores. It has three main ingredients but you have room to experiment. I like my marshmallows golden brown. If my marshmallow catches fire, I usually give it to someone who likes those or throw it in the fire and watch it blow up to the size of an apple ( I use jet-puffed marshmallows). I have two must-haves when it comes to making s’mores.

  1. Cinnamon graham crackers are a must. Try them if you’re used to original. You’ll never go back.
  2. Chocolate with nuts for an added crunch.

If good chocolate is on sale, I buy it. It makes my S’more taste even better. I have been known to make them over the stove in the winter time too.

P.S. -Who doesn’t think about this scene when making a s’more?

What’s your take on the traditional s’more? Let me know in the comments section.

In the meantime, here’s a picture of a really good lookin’ s’more.

IMG_0711

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “S’Mores

  1. […] Check out my S’more must-haves, here. […]

Leave a Reply

