Current Crush


I have a confession to make.

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 6.21.28 PM

I’ve been crushing on any and all things nautical these days.

I find myself leaning toward anchors, stripes, boats, anything that says I’ve been on a yacht.

Target has some very cute nautical themed swimsuits in their collection this year.

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 6.23.07 PM

Target Bikini

How cute are these?

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 6.24.03 PM

Target Bikini

I’ve never been on a sailboat let alone sailing. My times on the water aren’t the most glamorous.

They usually involve canned beer, chips, worms, and leeches. It’s fun but I’m not going to be seeing Robin Leach any time soon. That doesn’t mean I can’t pretend.

Topshop Sailboat Dress

Topshop Sailboat Dress

These clothes will help me transport myself to the South of France instead of an inland lake in the Midwestern United States.

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 6.17.19 PM

Forever 21 Anchor Sweater

ASOS Sweater

ASOS Sweater

Anchor elbow patches. Seriously, stop it. It’s just too perfect.

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 6.41.38 PM

Forever 21 Striped Shirt

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 6.49.37 PM

Urban Outfitters Anchor Rope Bracelet

My list of crushes is pretty long; elbow patches, riding boots, Kate Moss, Gossip Girl, Serena Van Der Woodsen, Blake Lively’s hair, plaid, pink coats…Those are a few of my recent one’s.

J Crew Dress

J Crew Dress

Have you ever been on a yacht? If you have, tell me about it. My images of being on a big boat go as far as the Mary-Kate and Ashley movie, Our Lips are Sealed.

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 7.50.21 PM

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 7.07.24 PM

Old Navy Anchor Dress

Forever 21 Fit and Flare Dress

Forever 21 Fit and Flare Dress

Forever 21 Seaside Fit and Flare Dress

Forever 21 Seaside Fit and Flare Dress

I usually don’t like bows but I really like this dress.

Screen Shot 2014-01-06 at 7.12.13 PM

Forever 21 Seaside Stripes Fit and Flare Dress

Striped Tote

Striped Tote

This is probably my favorite nautical piece right now besides the Topshop sailboat dress. Summer’s been on my mind especially with the 2 feet of snow outside right now.

What are you crushing on right now?

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

