Double Take

 

 

You’re in a store or shopping online and there IT is. The perfect dress ready to make all of your dreams come true.

 

Image

 

You pick it up, feel how soft it is and then look at the price tag and your dreams end faster than ABC’s Lucky Seven series.

Image

 

I spotted this dress on Nastygal’s website and I loved it. The ease of the fabric and the ties are relaxed enough to make the perfect summer dress. Then I saw that it was nearly $200.

I silently scolded myself for browsing their website because it’s almost always out of my price range. I always want what I can’t have. I knew I wasn’t going to be buying that particular dress any time soon.

I tried doing an ebay search and a Google search for a similar dress but it’s difficult when you type “tie dress.” You come back with dresses that do everything else but tie at the shoulder.

Image

 

The other day I was doing my routine daily glance at Forever 21’s new arrivals and there it was. A similar version of the NastyGal dress for a fraction of the price. It’s safe to say it’s now in my cart.

 

 

Image

 

The dresses are almost identical. The one major difference is the shape at the waist. I’d prefer the more defined waist of the NastyGal dress but I’ll gladly take the Forever 21 version if it saves me $175.

What double takes have you spotted lately? Leave me a comment letting me know.

I’ll post them as I see them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

