Tanya Burr Lip Gloss Review

I’m a big fan of Tanya Burr’s YouTube videos.

 

DSCN1353

When Tanya announced that she would be releasing a line of lipstick and nail polish to say I was excited was an understatement. The day her products were available I was on feelunique looking at all of them.

DSCN1360

It took me a few weeks to decide what I wanted to buy. Because of shipping policies, I couldn’t buy any of Tanya’s nail polish. I wasn’t too disappointed because Tanya’s nail polish colors have all been done before. I could easily get similar colors at a lower price.

DSCN1362

I ordered Chic and Aurora. They were around $8, a bit pricey, but I was willing to try them out.

DSCN1363

They came in the mail. I ripped open the package and immediately tested both lip glosses.

The first thing I noticed is the smell. I know, it’s obvious but it can make me either love or hate a product. They have a fruity smell that borders on cough medicine. It’s not my favorite but I don’t hate it enough to completely dislike the lip glosses.

DSCN1377

The doe foot applicator is ok. I prefer to use a lip brush.

DSCN1378

The color pay off is really nice with these. The doe foot applicator applies too much of the gloss in my opinion. I end up blotting a lot of it off with a tissue. That’s why I think a different applicator would be better.

DSCN1379

The selection of colors is nice. I could see myself wearing almost every lip gloss in the collection.

DSCN1369

I’ve been pairing Tanya’s lip gloss in Aurora with this Revlon Color Burst Matte Balm. They go so well together! The matte balm’s are so great! That’s another review for another time.

DSCN1370

I swipe the matte balm on first and then dab the lip gloss on over the top with my finger. It’s gives just the right amount of color without being too much. The revlon matte balm’s have great staying power and seem to make the lip gloss last longer too.

DSCN1371

 

These twist up too!

DSCN1372

 

DSCN1374

Chic, the other lip gloss I bought, I pair with a classic shade of lipstick from Revlon. I believe the shade is Sassy Mauve. I’ve been trying to find the perfect my-lip-color-but-better lipstick ¬†and I think I found it with this one.

 

DSCN1376

I put this on and then wear Chic over it. It’s perfect for an understated look at work.

DSCN1375

 

What are you thoughts about Tanya Burr’s collection?

 




Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

